SimonC

By SimonC

lovely weather..

probably just about sums up my week and my current mood.


disclaimer.. don't read on if someone reflecting bores you :-)


Didn't get the research post, still it was a useful interview and the first non temp agency one since 2002 so there's always something to be taken away from it, the feedback was positive.

Not sure where to go now, other than the current precarious situation of doing night nursing, it all feels very tenuous and I have no real clear direction at the moment. The nursing is a fall back position but not one I wish to continue for any great length of time and in reality its a career I left for a more creative life some years ago and to go back to it in my view would be a backward step.

We are off to Suffolk next week to see Karin's Dad, a bit of time by the sea and some space to gather ideas and a fresh perspective is what may help to think ahead.


I'll get a new portfolio reprinted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.