GracieG

By GracieG

A Fine Balance

I was very impressed and delighted to come across these balanced rocks on Sheringham Beach today, apparently these amazing towers are created by a local chef, James Campbell.
https://www.northnorfolknews.co.uk/news/meet-the-man-balancing-rocks-on-sheringham-beach-1645892
It's such a shame it was such poor light, which made it hard to capture them well, but nevertheless they are impressive.
I had to visit an 'essential shop' in Sheringham today and so was delighted to have a legitimate reason to drive the 6 miles there.  While I was there I took the opportunity to have a walk along the beach front.  I haven't done that for months and it was such a pleasure.  I was feeling rather low this morning but a change of scene really perked me up.  

The extra is a turnstone,  and his legs really were that bright orange.  There was a gentleman on the promenade with a bag of bird seed who was feeding them, there must have been about 50 of them pecking away, such a pleasure to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.