Ouch!

This little frog has a pitiful look on his face because he has been used as a pincushion for over 40years and it hurts. He belonged to my mother before he came to me and I have started using him again rather than the needle/pin case I made at school when I was 7. It was such a lovely spring day that everyone was out and the Meadows was brim full of humanity. To avoid the crowds I walked south to the grounds of the Astley Ainslie Hospital ( commonly known as the Ghastly Astley) where it was peaceful and tranquil and people actually kept the 2 metre separation. The grounds are filled with very old trees some with very deformed branches. My extra image shows two of them.

While I wandered the paths, I looked over to Blackford hill and saw against the skyline a straggling column of people stretching all the up the slope to the trig point at the top. It reminded me of the photo published last year of a queue of climbers on oxygen waiting to access the top of Mount Everest.

By dint of walking on side streets, I managed to avoid the masses that is until I got back to the Meadows when I was met with a wall of people completely filling the paths. Jason Leach could save his breath to cool his porridge instead of telling people only to go out to exercise, not to meet people. No one under 60 is listening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.