a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Goldfinch incoming

Apparently the weather is going to improve in a few days, so that is something to look forward to.  At the moment though it is still rather dark and gloomy, although drier this afternoon than this morning.  I didn't take any shots of an interest on this morning's walk so ended up practising trying to get shots of the goldfinches in flight.

I find it quite tricky to get little birds in flight satisfactorily in focus and nicely sharp even with a fast shutter speed.  Larger birds seem much easier - probably because they are not moving so fast or erratically?  I'd followed this fellow down from the nearby tree and I suspect he was flying in a plane reasonably parallel to the lens as I managed several shots of him that were useable.

I was tempted to move him in the editor, or just to clone out the pole, so that he didn't overlap the pole, but in the end he is what he is :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.