Trapped

An early wandering this morning - well, just after 8, which considering I had been up since 5 wasn’t that early really. Managed 5.5 miles

I think I met all of the local runners and joggers (two distinct breeds) and cyclists and bicyclists (again two distinct breeds). Also more walkers than I was expecting! Quite funny seeing the runners glide effortlessly (and usually silently) along compared to the joggers with their feet slapping the ground and puffing like old steam trains - you can hear them coming no trouble….

Anyway, I have blipped parts of this set of gates before - but not showing so much of the moss and detritus that has become trapped behind the embellishments. Apart from being the only thing I photographed today, I quite liked it anyway! I need to put my longer lens back on my camera (only have the 24-105 on at the moment) as there are lots of lambs about in the fields - but they are too far away to photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.