Copycat

One of the things I like about blip is the great ideas you can get from other blippers. I'd never looked inside a snowdrop before until I saw Stiffknee's blip a few week ago. And I wouldn't automatically think about using my phone torch for lighting until I read that Technophobe does this from time to time. Combine the two and this is what you get. I had to touch up a lot of spots on this, I assume that means my sensor might need a clean.

Not much to report today. I got my new webcam set up and had a Skype with daughter#2. I won't have to evict mrsfb from her study now on Monday nights for Zoom camera club now that I have my own camera. I hope it is going to work OK for Zoom. With Skype I found the Windows 10 app doesn't allow you to adjust the zoom on the camera, while the desktop program does, but then the microphone won't work.  I ordered the webcam from Amazon ages ago and with all the recent news about Brexit related import duties I was a bit worried about customs duties. It was finally despatched from Germany, for some reason went to Italy, then Belgium and then customs clearance in the UK. I didn't get any extra bills to pay thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.