Life through the lens...

By ValC

Feels like spring.

The sun didn’t quite make it, but it has been another mild springlike day.
The collage is of the photos I took on our walk.
Plenty of crocuses and snowdrops, and the geese have returned to the pond, so may be will be building a nest again and raising some young.

This afternoon I have spent in the garden again. Now 6 bags to take to the tip. Wouldn’t mind, but the garden doesn’t look that much different, and there are still some more pruning to do.

I am pleased to report that the cats have kept away, so fingers crossed all the different methods of deterrent seem to have worked, but it is early days.

For anyone who loves wine, food, and Italy there is a good programme on Channel 4 which we watched this morning.
Called “ A Taste of Italy” and presented by Nisha Katona. We certainly enjoyed it. Brought back memories of a holiday we had in Tuscany many years ago.

After all my hard work I am about to enjoy a glass of wine. before our evening meal of steak and kidney pudding.
Looking forward to both! Think I might have an early night as I feel pooped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.