Tiny Derelict House

The forecast rain failed to arrive so we enjoyed a bit of sunshine for a change. I tackled another couple of cupboards and prepared a Sunday roast before going for a wander. However forgot to put the memory card back in the camera! 

Popped across to see my brother who is a whiz with all things electrical. Son Matthew needed a vacuum cleaner and we had one sat in the attack. It had been little used but would not switch on. By the time I had got home G had located the problem and despite Vax making the part obsolete had found a part he thinks will do the job. So hopefully Matthew will not have to shell out for a new one. Important as he and his fiancée are saving up to buy a house.

On my second walk spotted this mini house which I thought fit the bill for Derelict Sunday. Roof repairs needed plus some painting of the woodwork then open to offers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.