Family walk

We went for a walk down Xwaaqw'um today. The trail was mostly clear of snow but there was plenty of mud. The wind was strong and bitterly cold, and I'm always a bit leery of walking among the big trees on days like this. Always on the alert for possible branches or trees falling! It was lovely to be out though. We passed this family and its two dogs twice. I liked the way the little girl was hanging in the pack, trying to have a good look at where they were walking.  I'm glad I wasn't in one of the boats out in the bay!
Going, going...but not gone. I've included a couple of extras of the snow that's lingering at our place. The rain that was forecast for today hasn't started yet but it's warmer so maybe tomorrow the fields will be clear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.