Mar In Urbana

By MarMilner

Libby Passed on Valentine's Day

Libby was my faithful companion and my very best friend. She was six years old when I adopted her. I thought that I wanted a younger cat but two days after Cuddles died I went to the Humane Society and found Libby. Actually, Libby picked me immediately! It was love at first sight for both of us.
I have had a lot of health problems over the past couple of years and she has been right by my side.

Libby had been showing signs over the last few months of not feeling well herself. Every couple of weeks I had to take her to the Vet. During our last visit, I asked if she was dying and they said that she looks like she’s not feeling very well. Then the Vet told me that she had a slight heart murmur.

One week ago today I picked her up and was holding her and she died within 20 minutes.

I am heart-broken and depressed. I don’t know how I will manage without my little Libby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.