Shining

There is another version of this shot which was taken on my iPhone and uploaded directly to the Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise Facebook page. This iteration was taken with my camera, tweaked with snapseed and given a final punch with the trusty blip iPad app.

I discovered that you cannot see upriver from the water's edge at Battery Park so my 7.07am moment of sunrise shot cut ally showed the moon lingering over Gourock. The sunrise was shaping up nicely though and I had time to spare so I stopped in at Custom House Quay and snapped this wee beauty.

Had a good day at work, interesting seminar in the morning, all tasks omelette in the afternoon. Home earlyish, took Noah out to dinner then the two of us watched Freya sing songs from Oliver in a school entertainment night at the town hall. Feeling a little sniffly just now but hope to be fit for Spun Saturday tomorrow after I've dropped the children at their dad's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.