Blue

Had to go out this evening and I must admit I was shattered and struggled to get ready and out of the door in time to meet up with everyone. Ended up in a well known restaurant in Cheltenham and it was ok, food was goodish and the company was good but I probably wouldn't bother going back as there are so many other much more quirky places to eat in town- I like quirky rather than chain if can be helped. During the meal (there were 16 of us) 2 people went to the ladies loos independently of each other and came back to say it felt a bit creepy there...in fact one said she thought no one should go to the loo on their own as she felt there was a presence watching her....great...I'm knackered and I couldn't answer a call of nature without the threat of someone telling me to walk towards the light through a crackly TV screen or possessed hand dryer.....

Then a colleague asked me to tell the table a story "because you tell the best stories"...errrr mind goes blank...right on queue....

A highlight on my interest radar in terms of conversation was a lady telling me she knew someone who was doing a 3 year course in "Golf"...I misheard her and for a wonderful moment I thought she'd said Goth.....what a great concept. I wish I'd done a degree in Goth. I was writing the syllabus aloud at the very idea. I did my first degree in Law....but if only I'd done Goth...what avenues would that have led to? Seriously? The possibilities are endless...I love the thought of it........someone make it happen!

I decided not to stay on to go clubbing with some of the others. I guess that makes me very boring, predictable and middle-aged.....Anyways....with poltergeist talk I forgot to take a blip so here you have my blue tights on arriving home- lit by an outdoor security light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.