SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Back to the office...

One of the benefits of going back into the office is the view.  Is it enough to get me back everyday, is it worth the bus trip?  Absolutely not.

Pre-COVID we had sitting areas with narrow tables up against windows in sort of alcoves.  The floors are roughly triangular shaped so lots of nooks and crannies.  You could take your laptop there or a book or pen and paper or your lunch and look out at the view.

Since COVID and since having every second desk off-limits they've put a few monitors in these alcoves and, seeing as how they don't have green stickers on them I guess people think they're not meant to sit there.

So far I've managed to get the same one every time I've gone in - not that I get much time to look out the window.  Still nice to glance at every now and then.

The harbour does look a lot quieter than it used to - perhaps my imagination.  No cruise ships of course but there were only two or three each day anyway.  I haven't been in on a Wednesday afternoon yet - summer afternoon racing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.