curns' corner

By curns

Recycling

Yesterday, the snow was light underfoot and quite nice. Today, it’s icy and I am having to take much greater care on my walk. This means that my pace is not sufficient to qualify as exercise on my exercise tracker.  I think I average a 17-18 minute mile on these walks, it’s not fast by any means but it’s just enough.  Today was getting closer to a 21 minute mile which is entirely down to the more cautious way I am walking.  In turn, I had to stay out a bit longer.

It was cold enough that ice had formed in the bottom of the recycling bin. The bin often has some water in the bottom if it’s been raining but when I filled it with the recycling plastics last night I didn’t really notice it.   This morning it was emptied earlier than usual and so, when I returned after my walk, I was able to retrieve it from the pavement and place it back behind the wall where it’s stored for the week. I wonder if the ice will be there next week? The forecast suggests not.

Even looking at the picture makes me feel cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.