The Only Wall

The only wall in my life this week was this one. Every week, I wait for this one. The one where I am miraculously able to concentrate, work efficiently and finish the week with more things checked off my 'to do' list than I add to it.

Does this mean I have nothing left on my to do list?
No

What I am SLOWLY learning...
...be at peace with what is.
...work patiently and steadily
...remain kind in the face of adversity
...be unafraid when the phone rings constantly and you can't get a thing done, your day will come, you will get to work in peace at least once or twice a year.
...I'm grateful to not have 'hit the wall' of exhaustion this week, regardless of the work load.

I love this wall. It is so much better than the one that lands me feeling discouraged and so tired I can't do another thing.

Today, I'm grateful, and as I've learned, it is so important to pause and acknowledge it so that I will remember on the days when I feel that life is impossible. They are not all like that, and we must celebrate the gifts we receive today. No matter how small.

:-) Happy Friday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.