OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Tinto Hill

The forecast was spot on with clear blue skies and almost double digits. Decided on a walk up Tinto Hill as within my postcode region of covid travel restrictions. Had a nine mile jaunt up and down then around Carmichael estate land also. Great to be out in the fresh air and surprised as it wasn't that busy...a few people loonies in white trainers trying to dodge the mud paths, the first stretch was a tough mudder course so good luck with the trainer wash.

Was a bit out of breath on the steepest inclines but otherwise I really enjoyed the freedom getting out, certainly feel better for it. 

In other hot news I came home to see that Lady V had hung out a washing which is flapping away in the breeze...must be spring, it's now a toss up whether to do outside chores or back to the painting!

'Nothing lasts forever, except you and me.
You are my mountain, you are my sea
Love can last forever, between you and me.
You are my mountain, you are my sea'


Simon Alexander Neil

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.