Irritated

So today was a long awaited bubble, not as long as many, but because we had to Shield before going to London, then isolate as we came home, then we had island wide lockdown, so today we saw our daughter and 2 youngest grandsons, (it’s a start) we’ve bubbled with them, oh yes, it was lovely, so I took some photos, to remember it by, but as I uploaded them, I pressed the wrong button and deleted the lot :0(.
My daughter went shopping too and couldn’t get skinless chilled salmon, it’s not her fault, but my day was getting more sad, I want to make salmon en croute, sourced a recipe, and daughter bought the chilled puff pastry for me, but now! What will I do no salmon.
So I went outside begging for a blip, and saw my favourite Robin, it sat and sang to me for ages, but no grandchildren pictures and no salmon.
But: at least I saw, and cuddled 2 of our grandchildren, can’t wait to see the rest, (but have to)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.