Linnet - 25

I have normally been going for a walk with my mum on Monday and then go down to Ince Marshes but she is still in hospital. However she sounds much better and should be out in a day or two but they are still trying to get to the bottom of what caused the problem on Friday hence the delay on releasing her.

I think I have properly identified this as a linnet. There was a flock on top of a tree and it was difficult to get a clear view (as can be seen in the extra) but this is the conclusion I came too when I was watching them. I ran it through the Merlin Bird ID which also identified it as a linnet

Apologies for the lack of comments and replies but I really appreciate the comments you have left over the last couple of days.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 15 -  Cornwall. 5.8 miles walked. 76.6 miles completed. 
More Cornish country lanes today until I reached the A387 and finished just outside West Looe. Disappointingly I didn't pass any breweries/pubs or even any food outlets so I had to make do with a visit to Tencreek Holiday Park and get some virtual food and drink from there. I'll make up for it tomorrow when I go through Looe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.