Rocks, Sea and Beach

Monday morning visit to the supermarket and then on to the beach. Quite pleasant weather for a stroll, I did wonder if maybe I was over layered, but I found I was just about right,

Watched a dog with the boss, every time boss threw the ball the dog dashed to collect it and bury it in the sand. The dog had excavated quite a large hole, and always brought the ball back to the same hole.Then the dog continued to dig until the ball was retrieved from the hole and thrown again.

This evening I checked on the theme for Mono Monday. It is rocks overlay. Well it happened I had a picture from this morning which includes some rocks. It was not the picture I had intended to post today, but I decided to follow the theme (more or less, or perhaps less). Well there are some rocks in the picture, and they overlay the sand.  Thanks to Carolina for hosting. The photo works better in colour as there are the layers of colour, Sky, sea and rocks, this is rather lost in B&W.

Sea was very calm today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.