Testing the phone's....

....zoom.

This is the Ultra wide shot (.6x).

In extra's you can see, 3x, 10x which are all optical, then 30x which is a hybrid zoom (cropping in on a 108 mega pixel image). It then goes on to 100x Zoom which is frankly silly and not really useable (good to check out something that the human eye can't even see though).

Zoom isn't the answer to everything but so many times I've been out without a long lens, or on my bike where I can't carry a decent camera and seen something in the distant I can't get close to and wanted a shot. Now I may have a chance.

Obviously there are limits to phone's capabilities and I'll never ditch my DSLRs but blinking eck the tech is never ending. Another few good things with this phone is the night shot qualities, the fact that you can shoot RAW in pro mode and you can shoot in and save a 108MP image...that's 12,000 x 9,000 pixels.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.