Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Twenty's Plenty!

I never thought the phrase road map would relate to a reversal and easing of a lockdown of society...but now it does! Twenty is plenty seems an appropriate summary of the approach being taken by Boris. Slow and steady wins the race, and I totally agree we need to ensure we go at a sensible pace and avoid going backwards!

The huge positive is my class will be able to return on March 8th. I'm genuinely really, really delighted. They need to be back in school and it'll be so lovely to focus purely on my class bubble once more, and not do home learning and school learning simultaneously. :-) I'll be so grateful to just be marking books from in school!!

However, I'm sad that a trip to Scotland isn't really going to be possible until May as that's when hotels reopen. I am looking into camping possibilities as such sites reopen in April...although I'll hold off until Nicola Sturgeon sets out her agenda tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.