Arachne

By Arachne

The Saga of the Brooch

is turning into two delightful stories! Some of you have been following Saga One in real time but for those who haven't:
Last night I managed to find a picture of the brooch I found in the garden online and I edited yesterday's blip to add a link to the website in Cornwall selling it.
This morning there was a comment on my blip saying that brooch was still in production. I recognised the name as being the same as the website name and it turns out that there were enough visits to her website for its owner to wonder what was going on and discover that many of them were from people who had previously been on the Blipfoto website (that's Google Analytics for you - I used to track people in that way to discover the best places to advertise African books). She says she loves photography so I hope I might have tempted her to join us.

Saga Two is further behind the scenes. After I had a message from my predecessor in this house that she didn't recognise the brooch, I replied that I'd discovered that it was from Cornwall and I sent her a link to the website. She responded today to say that she'd visited the website and was surprised to see on it a brooch that her mother owns; also that a family member often used to go to Cornwall. When I offered the brooch to her again, she said that now that it seems her mum's care home may allow visits she'd like to show it to her.

So, polished to the best of my ability in accordance with the maker's instructions, it will go back to where I'm sure it belongs. 

For once I've remembered to take pictures throughout the process so in extras is the brooch before polishing (but after cleaning off the soil).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.