New !

A beautiful spring like day! Temperature reached 12 degrees, warm for February! The sun had a real warmth to it, sat in the deck for half an hour waiting for the carpet cleaning man to drive for next door. It was so good t9 feel the warmth!

Busy day at the house, flooring fitted in all rooms, I had quite forgotten I had chosen herring bone pattern for kitchen floor........I am pleased I did!

Phoned our local hardware shop, open for clock and collect, ordered led bulbs for new lamps, light bulbs are now quite challenging to know which one for what ! Am I showing my age! I think I am! :) that makes me giggle at the thought!

My aunt has fallen and broken her ankle, not good when you’re 86 ! Had a long catch up with my cousin, they near one another in the Midlands, it’s always a concern especially in Covid times!

Forecast for tomorrow is so different from today! Amber flood warning for this area! Life’s never boring!

A fine day indeed!

Extras are pots of bulbs growing !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.