fotoday

By fotoday

birding

My new car has a fuel flap which doesn't quite sit flush on the car so today I took it back to the dealership hoping they could adjust it slightly. In fact they preferred to order and fit a new one which I am happy about because it means I can have another drive out.
Whilst out today I decided to come home the pretty way and we stopped at a woodland carpark that is well known for lots of birds coming into feeders. Using the car as a hide I was in my element getting close to many of the birds coming. In addition to the goldfinch I also liked the siskin and woody in extra.
The PM's roadmap of how lockdown will be lifted in England was welcome today, at least we can look forward to more of the freedom like I enjoyed today and some staycations booked now look more secure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.