Surprise delivery

I was instrumental in laying the groundwork to make a surprise delivery happen today.

Jenny, our resident quilter with our MS group, has been saying that she would make a quilt for Burt & Jolanda for several years now. She has finally gotten it done and wanted to deliver it as a surprise.

I contacted Burt and told him I needed to drop something off today and needed them to be a home. Jenny & I met on their road.

Burt & Jolanda were very surprised to see Jenny at the door and so pleased and touched to finally see their quilt.

I’ve gotten word that it’s already on their bed!

It was wonderful to see Jenny, Burt & Jolanda in person but it was so hard not hugging them.

It was a fun day and a great break to the isolation this pandemic has brought us.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.