JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 53: Yew Buds

After enjoying a bit of time in the garden yesterday, I was frustrated that today events conspired to prevent me from getting outside until 4.30 in the afternoon, by which time the light under the trees was getting very low and it was inconveniently windy for anything which needed a slower shutter speed; so although the focus is not as sharp as I should have liked, on balance I was pleasantly surprised to have the choice of three fairly acceptable photos of buds and flowers when I downloaded the results of my ten minutes in the garden. I'm ashamed to say that although we've lived with this huge yew tree for nearly eight years, I don't remember noticing its buds before. One of the pleasures of almost a year confined to home has been the opportunity to observe and document the small daily and weekly changes in my immediate surroundings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.