Now We Are One

It's my D3100's first birthday today, and I like to think we've created a good working relationship over the last twelve months. Together, we've seen and recorded many a visual delight, including a hairy hound, a man on a mission, a lonely rail junction, a boat parked outside someone's front door, a less hairy hound, an upwardly mobile landmark, a rushed road, a needless alley, symmetry in shopping, the perpetual commute and visions of the future. Frankly, my camera deserves a big old birthday cake for having helped me capture these moments, but I worry that stuffing it with Victoria sponge may not be conducive to future performance in matters of image reproduction.

Instead, it can have a day in the limelight on my journal, which is the least I can do for it. I only hope we can continue to enjoy many more years of photo-journalism together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.