Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

The Collects

Many thanks to GillyG for getting me back blipping. I’m appalled to see I haven’t blipped since last March. I’ve been on quite a roller coaster since then, having first been diagnosed with Graves’ disease in April and then developing TED (thyroid eye disease). Neither is fatal,  but both are debilitating, especially the second, which has robbed me of the joy of reading and driving.  However, I’ve been enormously blessed by all the medical professionals I’ve seen. Without exception they have been compassionate, diligent and great listeners. 

Walking has been my saviour during this and the pandemic, especially walking with a friend. I usually snap something en route, so why not blip it, I ask myself?

The OS map calls this wee bit of wilderness a ‘collect’. I think it may prosaically be about land drains, but never mind, it’s bonny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.