creative lenna

By creativelenna

visiting tree frog

This little tree frog has been visiting our front porch swing since July! See extra photo for picture of the swing. Back in July there were 2 tree frogs and occasionally, a third. Now there is just this one frog by himself. He seems to enjoy resting on the swing, then leaves to get food?

In February I started making a note of the appearances and disappearances . . . on Feb 6th he returned after being gone for a while. He stayed for 5 days. This next time he left he left for 2 days/ and came back and rested for 2 days. He left Feb 14 for 5 days,  returning on the 18th and he has been resting on the swing now for 5 days.

The porch swing is right outside my studio window and it is easy for me to check on him. Every morning when I raise the shade, I check to see it he is there! Sometimes he does stay away for many days . . . but he always seems to return and that always has me smiling and running to tell Steven, "Froggy is back!!" I think he has the most interesting eyes . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.