Sieze the day

By Mario

A seagulls lunch

What a day first thing this morning we were hearing bagpipes The New Zealand and Pacific Pipe Band Championships are on in Timaru and are playing about 200m from our home at the Rugby Stadium, not sure how many times you can play the same tune differently but by the 10th time I think I have heard enough. Marie and I went down to the Washdyke lagoon and had a scout around, Marie was practising some close up work, I think she enjoyed the closeup work shop. We were watching the bird life and it was most pleasant, should have taken some lunch with us. I watched an Oyster Catcher with a small shell fish in its bill going about its business of culanary delight and spent some time watching seagulls and then this one I caught out the side of my eye. This Seagull had aMuscle with seaweed attatched to it it would fly up hover and drop the Muscle on to the rocks below it did this 3 or 4 times before having a Shell fish and salad meal for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.