Love...Exciting and New...

come aboard, we're expecting you. Love Boat.

I was in Mable Ringling's garden at The Ringling Museum this afternoon, shooting butterflies. I had resigned myself into thinking for sure that a butterfly would be my Blip choice of the day.

Then, "this" broke out high up in the tree near where I had parked my car. I felt a little bit voyeuristic, but...c'mon...I don't get this sort of "show" back in Michigan. The pair mated, and I snapped away. They are in a tree where there has been an osprey nest for several years, and after the "deed", the male flew off, then returned with a good-sized branch. The start of a new nest? Stayed tuned.

Lisa told me not to post this, but...LISA DOES NOT CONTROL MY BLIP PAGE! The butterflies that she suggested are relegated to the Extras. The 'flies were really pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.