Road Works

Today has been a day of road works and road closures.
I went to a city about an hour from home to catch up with my daughter with the intention of being home by 5:00pm to go to my Tai Chi class. I left for home in good time but the road home was blocked by a major road accident which meant I had to detour via another city which still left me enough time to get home for Tai Chi. Unfortunately there was road works on that route with a stop/go section which held me up for 30 minutes. This photo is of another lot of road works I went through where a new intersection is being built with fly overs and round abouts. It wont be completed for a few years. I think the plastic and mesh is to stop the dust from the heavy machinery. 
I didn't get home in time for Tai Chi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.