Wouldn’t you know it...

...I got into bed and thought, “Have I taken a photo today?” Checked phone...a few screenshots for work!

Then I thought, “Brilliant...I think it’s a Blip milestone day!”

Then I lay in my bed, tired and wanting to sleep thinking on what emergency blip I could deploy.

So the book pile on the bedside table was snapped and so were the old teds.

I give you the old teds...Tommy the big fella and Wee Yellow who between them almost have a centuary! Fifty years a piece. And Orinoco, who is slightly younger, I’m thinking in his 30’s a birthday present from my best pal many moons ago.

These three adorn our bed during the day and this chair overnight.

Not a spectacular photo for a milestone day but a photo that is true to the blip experience, some days too many photos to choose from...some days the emergency blip protocol has to be initiated :-)

Ten years (I think) of blipping...my best effort ever at keeping a diary.

Grateful for this site, the interactions with fellow blippers, the way it changes (most days) the way you go through your day looking for today’s blip (ironic I know given the nature of this blip...lol!) and the memories I have captured over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.