Full Lockdown Day 49: A New Term

When was the last time you were in a room with twenty people with no social distancing and no PPE? For many of us working in primary schools it's the norm. Last term was especially stressful: the most prevalent age group with COVID is/was the 5-12 year olds, 90 educational establishments in Bristol had Covid during the first week of February and of course the new, more infectious variant. Despite all of this, I'm happy that schools are reopening to all pupils, I can't wait to see my year 6s again and have some normality. So hopefully get a vaccine by the end of March and begin to relax and worry less... 

Oh yeah, the council will be announcing this week  that my school will be closing. One step closer to redundancy, I don't know why I bother! Lol :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.