curns' corner

By curns

Scotch egg

This scotch egg was purchased at the farmer’s market in Wimbledon Village yesterday morning. They seemed quite tempting and I thought would make a change for lunch. There’s a bit of a lockdown trend to eat leftovers from yesterday’s dinner, bagels or quiche and salad for lunch. When I bought them I’d forgotten we had already planned for sausages this week. Nevertheless, it was delicious (a hint of chorizo spice) but I do wonder how they get the yolk to be soft even several days after it would have been made and after being reheated a little in the oven.

I bought two flavours. They turned out to be bigger than I expected (given they were £5 each maybe I should have expected it) so we’re saving one for another lunch, probably tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.