A Walk up Fog Street

This was the story of our day up at the top of the Blue Mountains. Doom, gloom, fog, drizzle, more fog, rain and blagh!! Everything is damp or downright sodden. It's also cold. Where on earth did "the hottest summer on record" actually disappear to, so suddenly?

I found myself walking up Katoombe Street about 6:30 this evening. A shop keeper had just closed his store and was heading off home ... not that anybody noticed except me. There was no one else around. It was just too darn blagh!

Everything in my standard locker of processing routines threatened to actually take the blagh effect away. Despite my snooty attitude toward "noble" sooc (i.e. straight-out-of-camera) images, this (my good friends) is pretty much sooc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.