Reikes small life...

By Reike

My life feels like a movie sometimes

OK, how to write this without sounding like I am mad? 

Today, on my lunchtime walk I did not find a sick, dying fox in a barn like I did last Monday. 

Today, I found a naked man in the forest who screamed crying like a wolf, on all fours in between some trees, before he fell on his side, his mouth yellow with vomit. Not responding to me talking to him. 

I called the police and the ambulance then. Shortly after, the guy suddenly realized that I am there and that he is naked and went into an old barn close by and started covering himself into straw. 

Police approached the barn with guns, rushed in and couldn't find him first, in the meanwhile totally buried in the straw. 

The ambulance driver found the man's clothes everywhere. He was totally out of it. Combination of alcohol and drugs and shitty friends leaving him alone, I assume. 

I feel so sorry for him. The poor guy. I feel guilty about calling the police, but then he could also have died in his own vomit or by falling in the river or whatnot. Hope I did the right thing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.