The strange case of the missing chickens

I noticed the shed door was slightly ajar so went out to check everything was ok and found a Robin was fluttering about in there. That was odd as the door had been closed. Anyway I opened the door wide and it flew off to sit in a tree. As I was out I thought I would go and let the chickens into the front half of the run. Something seemed a little strange, so I counted them. 18, I was sure we had 20 left. So I counted them again, still 18. We have had some issues with one of the automatic doors so there is a possibility that a couple have been taken but there is no evidence of a struggle (there is normally a lot of feathers), maybe lockdown is finally getting to me.
H also thought there should be 20 and could only find 18, maybe we are both going mad.

In other news. As we are now supposed to be out of lockdown by the end of June we are starting to sort out Hendstock 10. July 17th, we'll all need a party by then so let us know if you can come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.