LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

AstraZeneca...

I ventured out in the hoolie to the EICC which was all very well organised. Although they had no idea why I’d been selected either. We decided not to care about the whys.

I did find it interesting that the nurse was sharing the vial of vaccine with the nurse in the next booth. She apologised and said that when It gets to later in the day, they don’t have as many which makes sense I suppose and it was all very clinical but it still seemed odd.

Afterwards I braved the pissing rain and walked along to M&S for a curry. I took this on the way, I’m not sure I’ve seen it lit up like this or if I have I don’t remember. I used the portrait setting (unsure why) but I like the effect.

My Mum was absolutely grand after she had the vaccine and my Dad took to his bed the day after.

See you tomorrow or not. Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.