A Splash of Colour

Lockdown 3 - Day 50

It’s been another lovely day but sadly I’ve been working, it felt nice to have the sun streaming through the window though. At lunch time I went for a walk in the park which was looking wonderful with crocus and daffodils starting to bloom.

In Covid news, last night we watched Boris’ roadmap out of lockdown which I think is a sensible approach. Things will reopen at different stages, 5 weeks apart, subject to how things are progressing with hospital admissions etc. Apparently the plan is that all legal restrictions will end on 21st June, let’s hope that’s achievable. I have to say that although I’m not particularly a fan of Boris, I’m impressed with how he’s rolled out the vaccination programme, and think this time he’s being very sensible with how lockdown will be lifted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.