FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

The Cat and the Robin

The sun came out today and my brother sent photos on our family chat of his two cats sunning themselves in the conservatory.

Meanwhile, as I doorstep dropped a parcel to my friend, I witnessed Teddy the tabby cat deliver his own present.... a dead Robin. Naughty cat! He shook the bird about the garden in his mouth then pawed it before losing interest and mincing off looking very proud of himself. Cats will be cats I guess. Poor little Robin.

I did another tip run today in the continuation of clearing the clutter and collected some knitting needles from another friend’s doorstep. Lovely when we can pass on items we no longer want.

I promised to cherish the knitting needles as they originally belonged to my friend’s mum. I’m only an amateur but my maternal Nan was a champion knitter so hoping something in the genes will kick in!! The pattern I have is for knit and pearl stitch and I can only manage the simple knit stitch so I think I’ll have to take to YouTube.

Thinking of a dear friend today who has suffered a loss in the family. So much harder in a lockdown so sent her virtual hugs and much love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.