Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

This happened!

Spring is rolling right along here in South Carolina.   The few daffodils that have buds are opening.  I also saw the forsythia is getting little yellow flowers ready to pop open.    It does seem like every one is waiting for blooms that usually already have happened.   Too much rain.   I looked up how much rain we have had since January 1...6 inches.  Our average yearly rainfall is 11-1/2 inches.   So we are already half way to our average in two months!

But no rain today!  It was a wonderful spring day reaching 67F (19C).  Tomorrow is going to be warmer still with lots of sunshine!   Of course, as usual, by the weekend it is supposed to be raining again.

Jerry has been making great strides.  Last night he tackled the stairs so he could sleep in our bed (I slept in the spare bedroom!).   He has been walking outside twice today.    He has a rash from the medicines but we have eliminated one (per the Doctor) and he is trying to space out the pain meds further as we think it may be part of the rash problem.   Overall, he had a really good day.   

Tagging this for the square meter challenge.  This is day 24 of my 100 day project as I have been taking a photo (or several) of this flower bed as it moves from winter to spring.   Sometimes I really have to get creative since there were days when nothing was inspiring me to take a photo of the bed.  Now that flowers are blooming I think I will have better photo opportunities.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.