Pictastic

By Pictastic

Alhambra memory

A bit happier today, sorry I sounded such a misery yesterday!

Daisy much brighter and had tons of energy today. Weather was horrid - our bin blew down the street the wind was so fierce - so she had to wait till tonight when the 16 year old kindly offered to take her for a late walk.

Arabic class was good tonight, learnt numbers 1-10 and 20-100. Desperate to get back to travelling so I can practise my new words and phrases!

Related to that I suppose, my blip today is a of part of a picture I bought when we visited the Alhambra Palace in Granada, Spain in 2015. I loved the Moorish design and am looking forward to learning more about Arabic script and illustration as some of the patterns are very beautiful.

Here’s to a calm day tomorrow, in all senses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.