NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

The Last Salute

It's a tough day, but I've come to the point that I decided to downsize my life.

In other words get rid of so many things I've been collecting and cherished over the years.
Most I tried to monetize on ebay, some valuable items I moved to a storage and the rest... the rest I just had to bring to the garbage belt.

I took a deep breath and started to throw my past into the container and watched it literally crush my memories. Loads of books, furniture, older computers, printers, clothes, my stereo etc etc. Strangely after moving it from home to home during my nomadic years, it somehow felt like a relieve, but...

Saying farewell to my old wines collection was tougher. I know most of them have been moved too much and suffered too many temperature differences to remain valuable, still I just couldn't throw them into the container so started putting them ON the container for some lucky person to find them and take them along.

ps. I kept one bottle as a reminder of the collection... a Chateau Le Prieure St Emilion Grand Cru Classé from 1994, the year I founded my previous company. I intend to buy a similar 2013 bottle when I start my new venture this year ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.