SightSinging

By SightSinging

Memories of Mother

Time for a change to the decoration on our dining table so I lifted this lovely old bowl from the dresser cupboard. It was in our home when I grew up many years ago.
A bitsy sort of day...I had a major clean of the pantry from ceiling to ankle level (threw out lots of out of date spices etc. I found a large bag of mixed fruit so thought well, why not turn it into a "Christmas Cake", so I did. It looks  and smells great (fruit soaked in Cointreau and orange juice and zest added) and we'll enjoy it at Easter time. Then I followed Dr Deano into town as he drove his Mark I Convertible 1956 Zephyr to the mechanics for it's annual check over and warrant, then home via the DIY emporium for some necessary bits and pieces. In between times I shifted the hose  every few hours ,which has been watering our parched garden non-stop for the last 4 days.
We have our own deep well and pump for the garden only and catch roof water into 2 large tanks for the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.