Craft Day.

I really enjoyed this craft session today.

The only problem, the sticky tape wasn't very sticky and moved a bit when Mia painted over it.

Anyway, I held the sticky tape whilst she cut it.  She then stuck it on the board.  I made two minor adjustments, and explained to her where to stick the pieces.

Apart, from that this is all her own work.  I think she's done an incredible job.  

She also told me that the first letter, she had made was an M.  she must've picked this up from when Isabella used to do her letters.  Because I haven't done anything with Mia yet.

She then got a bit enthusiastic with the paint, but I still like the overall effect.

I gave the girls their cats this morning.  I sat them on the settee, and they immediately chose which one they wanted.

Isabella went for the ginger one in a blue dress (which Mia had originally taken.)   Mia went for the grey one in a pink dress.  They seemed to be happy with their choices.

After last night's storm. this morning started off grey and cool.  But, we haven't had any rain all day.

But it looks like another storm is on it's way tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.