A day in the rest of my life

Woke up in very low spirits. Fairly used to that now and have learned that it is temporary. Compounded by the news re Covid precautions that makes my seeing England again ever a more distant possibility.  

Passed a pleasant couple of hours sitting outside in the very warm sunshine chatting with my neighbours which was enjoyable and therapeutic.

Two hours on line tutoring this afternoon was fraught due to internet issues that I subsequently realized were self inflicted (didn't pay my monthly sub) which made the stress worse somehow.... but it's ok, I sat in my front porch and "borrowed" Graham's wifi. hahahaha

Early evening quick trip with Graham and Kat to get beers from the supermarket before our home delivery Indian dinner brought to us all the way from Taj Mahal restaurant in Didim.   Utterly delicious as always.  I ordered enough for two days :)

and that was my day, which I'm quite content to see dissolve in to zzzz.  

Hope yours was a little more stable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.