loisbiz

By loisbiz

Spring is Coming

We are getting a lot of rain today, but there was a break for a run outside for a photo of this teeny tiny daffodil. The smallest ones in one part of my garden seem to be the first to bloom each year. I like bringing these in because I have some old very tiny vases I like to put on my kitchen window sill.

Today our daughter flew into town; she picked up the car she left here and drove down to Eugene to help her daughter buy a new car. She was going to get an older car but we decided to give her some old savings bonds we bought for her so she could get a very good reliable car. It will save her so much driving to get her daughter.....and give her daughter more freedom......I am happy for both of them. She will be here this week before driving back to Sunriver for a week before flying back home to Nevada. 

My son and daughter in law flew to Hawaii this morning.....I hope that was a safe decision......they are happy to have the warmth.

I finally got some good sleep last night.....but then didn't wake up until late this morning.....I desperately took a sleeping pill last night......after two nights of very little sleep I had to do it.

I hope all of you are sleeping well and waking rested each day in order to keep those great Blip Photos coming. Stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.