Marita

By Marita

Good morning lake Saimaa!

Large is better
Our winter holiday just began and I woke up before sunrise. Last night I got the message of northern lights, but didn't drive to catch them. My husband had made a delicious dinner with wine, a good excuse :)

The morning was absolutely beautiful, amazing colors, the sky was pink above the horizon. Last summer I waited for sunrises at lake Saimaa and for nothing. The summer was wet and cloudy and it was cloudy in february too. So these clear mornings and evenings are worth gold - or silver. This scene is a tiny part of a big pulp mill (UPM Kymmene) and the brick building is called spool factory. I'm not sure about the right english terms. It was made wooden spools for (cotton) thread in te factory for decades ago. If someone knows the right words, I would be grateful to know them.


Thank you so much for comments and stars for my blip yesterday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.