Waiting

Better to maintain good safe distance to these snow-monsters. And I am not referring to the pink jacket pedestrian. So I waited for a while as the tractor driver tapped the load of snow on the lorry and then made my way clear to drive. There was another lorry for snow delivery waiting just around the corner.

An easy day at works. Some thinking to do though and one short online course to learn.

I also had time to run some errands, so I tried to fetch my stepmother’s signature into a warrant of attorney to my deceased father’s bank. But as I had a better look at the mandate paper, that my brother had ssend to me, I realized that my brother had signed his signature in wrong place on the document. So there was no need for my step-mom to sign this document. Had to ask my brother to make another copy and visit my step-mom later again on this matter.

In the end I succeeded only to buy some delicious take away chinese food. And drive back home.

Some raining (NO, NOT THAT WET ICY STUFF AGAIN!!!) and temperature only -1c to my unhappiness. Grey day. God has forsaken us.


Susanna

Ps. Of course some people have more problems, than weather or slippery. In the evening I was visiting my son and his mobile rang. His former girlfriend's brother was drunk as on owl and asked for help. We drove him home, but I realized how good situation we have in life. And I realized, that this drunk young man has to want to treat himself. So we told, that from now on, we can meet him only when he is sober.
Later good messaging to his mother. Hope she can talk some sense to her son's head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.